Hello, all!

I wanted to start this blog to share my love for the written word, this crazy language we call English, and other nonsensical things that come to mind.

Who am I, you ask? I am a writer and stigma fighter living with Type I Bipolar Disorder. I live on the East Coast. I love boogie boarding and body surfing. I am a wife and dog mom. I’m going through electroconvulsive therapy (ECT) and have been through repetitive transcranial magnetic stimulation (r-TMS). I’m a survivor of a suicide attempt and nearly 7 years sober. I’ve been hospitalized three times.

As far as writing goes, the main genres I’m into are women’s literature and romance. Reading’s on an entirely different level: murder, suspense, and thrillers.

I am always open to questions about my disorder or any of the treatments I’ve been through. I’ll gladly answer any questions you might have about writing.

Meet my dog, Wilson!

Sleepy dog

6 thoughts on “Hello, all!

Leave a Reply

