DONE

With revisions, I mean. I’ve scoured my manuscript so many times. It’s to the point now that I’m just being nitpicky, taking out commas then putting them back, or racking my brain if I like how a sentence is worded. It’s gone through several beta readers and an editor. I don’t know what else I can do with it.

I’ve also decided on a definite title for it. Two Beat Adagio was a working title while I tried to think of a better one, but now I’ve finally got the best title I could think of: Waiting for You.

I’ve been working on my hook:

“There are two things Kylie Lewis has learned: cancer and loss have the power to tear us apart, but music and love have the power to heal us.”

Can I say how much I despise writing hooks and pitches for query letters? Like, loads. Maybe it’s because I feel like there’s so much more to my story that I can’t fit in a query. 

I’m kind of sad that I’m done with Waiting for You. I truly enjoyed writing it. It’s like finishing a really good book, and you feel like you just lost these little friends who you love dearly. Does that sound weird? Maybe a little.

5 thoughts on “DONE

Leave a Reply

